powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 12, 2012 - 4:25 p.m.

The Costco cheese and green chile tamales are not very good. When I am there I always get hungry at some point and buy some prepared food product that I later regret deeply. Last time it was the tamales, which I am still suffering from, and today it was the meatballs. Well, we don't know yet whether I'll regret them, but they do take up my entire freezer, so even if they're tasty, there's going to be some regret before they're all gone. I guarantee it.

At least I managed to avoid the bao tacos, despite my curiosity.

Remember that interview for that blog I was going to do? And I've been feeling like a slack-ass loser for not doing it? Found out the person spammed basically everyone on the wholesale site to ask them to do an interview-- it's a marketing blog and I guess she figures she can sell us her product (marketing tips) by flattering us a bit first and getting us to look at her blog. Where her content is her customer base. Sneaky, clever, and I don't feel the least bit sorry I didn't respond now.

We got an offer on our house. It's a little low, some negotiations must take place. But cross your fingers for us!

previous next

Leave a note