powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2012 - 6:59 a.m.

Q's first real cold came on day before yesterday, was in full swing yesterday. Man, it sucked. Just a little cold, too. Runny nose, fever, probably a sore throat although who knows. Was having trouble convincing her to drink enough water (what do you do when you can't explain why she needs to?) and she was terrified of the eyedropper used to dispense Tylenol, so I couldn't get that into her either for a while. (Eventually putting it in a spoon worked (J's idea), and improved the situation greatly). I can't imagine what it would be like to have a child with a more serious condition. Miserable.

Now I have a sore throat, but oh well.

My pessimism about the pregnancy has faded a bit-- I think everything's ok. Mainly because I feel the way I think I'm supposed to feel. For a little while there I didn't feel anything (other than punch-to-the-gut hungry), and that worried me, but now I'm feeling it again. Well, we'll know soon enough. Plus I already have to wear my maternity pants. Ridiculous. Last time I was like 5 months in before I showed.

previous next

Leave a note