powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Mar. 01, 2012 - 6:55 a.m.

No, haven't gone to the doc yet. Soon. I'm just here to complain. Lousy night. So stuffed up I had to breathe through my mouth, and then of course, since the humidity here is like 10%, my mouth got horribly dried out and woke me up over and over again, bottle of water nonwithstanding.

Other than that, I had what I believe to be a very good idea for a new design/set of designs. I can't believe I didn't think of it sooner: bookshelves. You know, doing my thing with the mosaic, but it looks like bookshelves. Lovely colors, haphazard arrangement. It's going to be awesome. What bibliophile could resist a little bookshelf pendant? Not many, I'm hoping. I know I'd want one, so that's a good sign.

In other news, people are finally looking at my new work, thanks to the featured ad. $15 well-spent if it leads to an order. Looks like the eyeballs are looking many times, too. Yay.

previous next

Leave a note