powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2012 - 7:01 a.m.

Got the check from the gallery I let have Net 30. Yay. Of course, they made the check out to Linguafranca Jewelry, because I forgot to instruct them otherwise, and now I have to go register a DBA name so I can deposit the check. Not sure where to do that here. It was very easy in Indiana, but I can't find anything about it on the County website. Is it always the county that does this? I don't know. Telephone calls in my future.

Two days of rain, wind, 50 degrees, and some hail on and off yesterday. Blah. It's supposed to get better now, though.

We ordered a Chicago-style pizza last night, and guess what? It was actually a Chicago-style pizza! Yummy. I don't think this style holds up as well to eating cold for breakfast, though. Cold tomato sauce, ugh.

previous next

Leave a note