powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, May. 14, 2012 - 6:32 a.m.

My reduced stomach capacity has really kicked in now. I'm down to having gained only one pound in the past 2 1/2 weeks, despite a nice brunch yesterday, and pie in the evening. In the afternoon and evening especially, I can't eat anything without feeling heartburny and just really, really full. For hours. Off of one little thing. 1/2 cup of rice? Full. Maybe this is how skinny people eat, but I'm not into it.

The in-laws are coming next week, though, so that should take care of that. I'm always guaranteed to gain weight with them around.

Seriously, gotta start strategizing to get good high-cal foods in in the morning. Time for a batch of granola, maybe. Though I suppose I may be in error thinking the weight gain should occur at an even pace. Maybe lots!--nothing-nothing-nothing--lots! is how it is supposed to go.

Also, I am officially old now because purple veins of various sorts have popped up all over the back of my right leg. I am livid, in the color sense.

Still have not found my driver's license. I guess I'm going to have to go take all the tests and get another. Bleah.

previous next

Leave a note