powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jun. 08, 2012 - 5:41 a.m.

I think we've settled on a name. We finally have a frontrunner, anyhow. No, it isn't "Buckethead".

I have a lot of bending and hammering of wire to do today. And smearing of glue. Gotta make wheat paste, too. And still some applying of pigment, because I didn't get it all done yesterday. Then resin.

It's Friday; can't believe that on Monday we have to leave again. I don't wanna I don't wanna. No, no, no. Gotta make oatcakes for the trip. Plus goldfish crackers. And boil some eggs.

People on FB and Pinterest who primarily post quotes annoy me deeply. I don't want to read that many witty or sentimental quotes. Also the "Like this if if you love Jesus! Ignore it if you don't!" or "Like if you think this kid is cute! Ignore if not!" posts. Hate them, hate them, hate them. Wish I had some way of just blocking those.

Reading Railsea now. Mieville continues to be awesome. Giant moles.

previous next

Leave a note