powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jun. 23, 2012 - 2:12 p.m.

What was going in last time I was here? Ballyhoo came back, but was emaciated, dehydrated, and sported a ghastly huge wound on his neck. He spent a couple of days at the vet, but was put to sleep yesterday. I don't want to go into it more than that. Poor boy.

I've had a cold. Mil made me chicken noodle soup. See? I said she was supernice.

Gave in and let Q watch the Pooh movie. Was exhausted and sick and sad enough yesterday that it seemed like a fine time for it. Now she wants to watch it every time she sees the laptop.

Whatever. I'm so sick of typing entries on my phone.

Am reading an article on materialism. It includes the following sentence:..."[blah and blah] show how the interpersonal connections afforded by Harley-Davidson's brand community provide enthusiasts with enhanced self-esteem via strengthened masculinity." Ha ha. So true, but I want to hear you say that to their faces.

previous next

Leave a note