powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2012 - 7:09 a.m.

There should be a word for that peculiar sense of pleasure one has when one spies on the comments of a very distant FB acquaintance has made on a thread you have nothing to do with, and you find that they have said something absolutely perfect and devastating, when you were a little worried that they would prove to be a douchebag.

Survived shopping for baby clothes with my MIL. Have a newfound hatred of Carter's, but their clothes are so cheap! I should put my money where my mouth is and insist that 3 $28 onesies from some stylish Scandanavian company are what we want instead of 12 dirt cheap ones from Carter's, but I am a standard issue American, and I just can't bring myself to actually do it.

I will not regale you with my observations about gendered imagery on infant boys' clothing. Not now. Maybe when I'm in front of my computer again. Except: no kitties on boys' stuff? Really? Why? (I know why, but I despise the answer.)

I have heartburn all the time now, except 2am-breakfast o'clock. It's gonna be a long third trimester.

previous next

Leave a note