powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jul. 17, 2012 - 7:05 a.m.

Finally got to the art supply store to spend my Christmas gift certificate. Bought some new things to try out, things I've heard other people using but have been too cheap to spring for myself. That's what a gift certificate is for, right?

1. Gouache.
2. Dr. Ph Martin's Hydrus liquid watercolors
3. 2 new flat-edged brushes for calligraphy
4. some watercolor crayons.

I bought the latter mainly in hopes that Q might be interested in them. When I was a kid, I loved the coloring books that had color printed in them that you painted with water. This is kind of like that. Predictably, she was interested for maybe 2 minutes, then that was that. But I got a chance to play during her nap (nap!), and have found them surprisingly versatile. I may be an addict now, in fact. I only got 5 basic colors, I may need more. ("need") We'll see.

I want to go play some more now, before she wakes up. So 'bye.

previous next

Leave a note