powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 25, 2012 - 6:47 a.m.

Q has pretty much given up napping. Did I say that before? Well, she has. Sleeps till 8 or 8:30, goes to bed 8:30 or 9pm. It's not been too bad so far, but that long stretch of afternoon where I have nothing planned for us to do, and am afraid to take her in a car ride lest she fall asleep (resulting in delayed bedtime by 2 hours). I have no time to plan activities for her, particularly. Those Play At Home Mom people with their carefully planned and organized "invitations". Out of the question. Freet ime is important, but I'd like to muster something novel and interesting every couple of days, at least. But I'm lucky if I can form a dinner preference.

On the up side, we're a lot happier without a daily struggle to nap. And she falls asleep a lot more quickly at night. I even got to watch True Blood last night after she went to bed. Ah, the luxury.

Mom comes back today, then Friday we're off to Chicago for that family thing. I don't really want to go. Too late for that, though. Need to get a book to take with me. I may actually get the opportunity to read it. Maybe I'll reread Perdido Street Station.

previous next

Leave a note