powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 27, 2012 - 6:35 a.m.

Kind of a rough day yesterday. Felt really blecchy. I kinda checked out as much as was possible, which was not as much as I would have liked.

The in-laws won't drop the whole "OMG what if you go into labor before we get there, J won't be able to be there do you realize how much that would SUCK OMG OMG" kick they're on, and despite the fact that we have absolutely no reason to believe that will happen, it was enough to give me night worries. Not really nightmares, and it didn't exactly keep me awake, but you know. When you're asleep and worrying at the same time.

Today I feel again like, hey, I'm hale and hearty and shit like that doesn't go wrong with me, so stop getting your knickers in a bunch, people. (I know that some percentage of the time, you just can't tell, hale and hearty aside. But that is a really low percentage, and I'm not going to waste my time worrying about it. We have a plan for that unlikely event, so let's move on, shall we? I also sound a bit self-congratulatory about my health, which I admit sometimes I am, for no good reason. *shrugs*)

To be fair, both J and his brother were premature, so there's a good reason it doesn't seem like an unlikely event to them.

Anyhow, that's all. Lethargy and annoyance.

previous next

Leave a note