powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Sept. 14, 2012 - 7:17 p.m.

Got another damn order. Nice sized one, too. Had to contact her and tell her I may not be able to fill it. She said to ship what I have and do my best on the rest. Unfortunately, I didn't have on hand as much of those particular items as I thought I did. So if I can't get things done in time, the nice order will become piddly. Ah, well.

Q had a relatively sleep-free night last night, a short car nap today, and then fell asleep in the car again this evening around 6. We decided to see what happens if we try to let her sleep through. Doom, I expect.

J's parents arrive tomorrow. Watch this space for ungrateful whining about the nice people who have come, at great personal expense, to help us.

previous next

Leave a note