powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 12, 2012 - 4:54 p.m.

Oh, it just kills me to see her like this. By the end of the day, every day she's resistant to everything and in tears. We have to coax her or force her to take off her shoes, change her diaper.

Went to gym class today and the morning was almost normal-- a little regression in terms of participation in circle time, but mostly ok. But she spent the afternoon with her grandparents and now is a screaming, reluctant mess. Not that I'm blaming them. It's the chaotic schedule for sure. Maybe other stuff, but I will not be rash in judgment (no, really.). Mostly I want my cooperative, (mostly) relaxed little girl back.

They're only here a couple more days. We can get through it. And hopefully some new order will emerge and quell her insecurity.

Seriously, it's all I can do not to burst into tears every time this sort of thing happens. It's not her. She's scared and confused.

previous next

Leave a note