powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2013 - 7:13 a.m.

On the other hand, she asked for a hug yesterday. So.

I think part of it is she's just driving me a little nuts lately. Much of that follows from how we have arranged her environment, and is our fault, not hers. But we finally got Xmas put away and then yesterday I managed to do a serious toy purge/reorganization. We will attempt a toy rotation system. Right now everything is in her closet, though, where she can see it. So it may be a slow start, but it's still a start. And did I mention we have like 40 lemons on the Meyer lemon tree? Yeah! I am so excited. I hope they didn't all freeze last night. 1. Marmalade, obviously. Perhaps 2 kinds. Perhaps 3. (Lemon vanilla, lemon earl grey, lemon-orange) 2. Pie 3. Lemon curd I am now 20 lbs below my pre-pregnancy weight. For every night that I don't eat out or consume pasta or pizza, I lose 1/2-1lb. It's a little bit much, frankly. I guess I should stop weighing myself. I want to be the sort of person who doesn't weigh herself, but it's a habit. We ordered some pants for me last week and I'm afraid they're going to be too big by the time they get here. I go from watching my diet and portion sizes very carefully during pregnancy (thanks, gastric reflux!) to eating any damn thing during the first year after, losing all my good habits. Then eventually my metabolism and caloric requirements will come back to normal-- slow and not very much-- and I'll have to relearn all those good habits again. Meanwhile, I should probably be more conscientious about taking my vitamins.

previous next

Leave a note