powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jan. 17, 2013 - 8:18 a.m.

There was a weather-related crisis with the lemons and I had to pick them all yesterday. Now I have on the stove an experimental batch I forgot to mention yesterday. Lemon, kaffir lime leaf. A bit of cardamom, which may have been a mistake. I think it would be better with vanilla, too, but I don't want to get in the habit of automatically putting vanilla in everything. I am considering throwing some rum in as well but am afraid that would be a step too far.

The closet- thinning is not yet working its magic. It did for a minute, but she's still pretty much just dumping stuff out and then going on the prowl for more stuff to dump out. At least there's a bit less to pick up at the end of the day. One more bin away and it should be officially manageable. Maybe. I hope that once the first rotation happens, we'll see the predicted renewed interest.

U has been practicing rolling over. Finally managed to get his arm unpinned after a roll. He looked very pleased! And is no doubt beginning to dream about what the next challenge could be.

previous next

Leave a note