powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, May. 08, 2013 - 7:16 a.m.

I think we may have to go toaster-free. There's no room for our toaster oven, or a regular toaster either really. I can toast the toast in a skillet, I think that'll work just fine. Plus I'll feel kinda hardcore. I don't need no stinkin' toaster!

We're still bringing stuff over. Boxes of kitchen gear have filled the living room. And I don't know where I'm going to put the mixing bowls, either. Or the plastic food storage containers. Or the spices. Basically all I have room for is the everyday dishes, the pots and pans, towels, silverware. Plus a drawer for miscellaneous gadgets (can opener, veg peeler) and plastic wrap/ziplocs. That sounds like it should be enough, but it isn't. We have pastry tools. We have 4 rectangular casseroles. We have 4 or 5 round casseroles. We have umpteen pie pans, bread pans, muffin tins, popover tins, cake pans, a kitchen aid plus attachments. Oh, and food. There's nowhere to put that, either.

Would also like to finish my painting. Now that our house is so filled with stuff I can't swing a paint roller.

They left a shelfless bookcase in one of the storage areas. I'm thinking of turning it into a planter. Will it rot super fast if it's not made with treated wood? Or should I just forge ahead regardless? I'm inclined to do the latter. Hell, I made planters out of cardboard. Surely a bookcase is a step up.

previous next

Leave a note