powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jul. 30, 2013 - 9:55 p.m.

The potty-going is coming along, except she is terrified of public toilets. The unexpected flushing. She vetoes them upon barest mention; even if I explain there's only one toilet and it has a handle and I won't flush it, she won't even go in to wash her hands. Not sure what to do about this state of affairs.

All the things I wanted to do while BIL was here remain not done. No jam. No shirts dyed and printed. I have been painting, but have been doing stripes freehand and am only about 1/4 done.

I never get to take showers anymore. Today the children were outside playing in the baby pool naked, and I washed my hair in the backyard with them, because that's what it has come to. The rest of me could still use some soap and water, though.

previous next

Leave a note