powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 05, 2013 - 7:53 a.m.

U has cut down on nursing to like one time a day, then maybe 3 times over night. It seems a precipitous decline for a 10 month old, but he eats solids like he's a walking stomach, so I guess it's just where he's at right now. Problem is, I've always relied on nursing to get him to sleep, and now it doesn't work for me. Not have I found a replacement technique. He just wiggles and squalls until he falls asleep.

I am mostly on full-time childcare and cooking duty these days. J is teaching a summer course online. A lot of work. It's still slightly too hot to spend time at a playground, so we just stay home and drive each other nuts. You see these mothers online with their cute learning activities. How do they clean up? I don't know. A simple thing like, draw a train shape on a paper and make geometric shapes for her to fit into it? Too much planning. Use of too many hands required.

Phone about to die. Time to charge.

previous next

Leave a note