powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Aug. 16, 2013 - 9:48 a.m.

Getting a bit of work done these days. An hour a day. Huge improvement. For ready to place a supplies order and of course the price of silver is shooting up again from the low it had been at when I first formed the intention to place an order.

Since I have no orders to fill, I guess I can wait a bit to see if it'll go down again.

Potty training is proceeding slowly. She just doesn't seem to care much. Or notice? And the moment you arent holding out an incentive, she starts peeing on the floor again. And I can't tell you how many times a day we have to tell her to get her finger out of her butt.

It is exhausting. My mother in law has commented that she just doesn't see why so much child abuse takes place because of potty training trouble. It is tragic, no doubt-- and yes, it is just pee. No big deal, right? But I think her children were easier. I can totally see it, for people with a little less impulse control and a few more stressors in their lives. As then the boyfriends...make it someone else's kid who has just peed in the carseat for the third time that day after you have just fought with them to get them to sit on the potty, and nothing has happened, and then they laugh about it. Yeah. When that has been happening for 3 weeks, and maybe you're bone tired and people have been treating you like crap and you're not sure how you're going to pay rent, much less electric, and it would help if you could get te damn kid out of expensive diapers.... Not saying it's a justification, just saying I totally understand why.

previous next

Leave a note