powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2013 - 7:36 a.m.

Spent 4 hours at the park yesterday playing with the homeschoolers. Q is increasingly daring about climbing. She spent basically the whole time on the climbing merry go round (it's got rope netting all around it, arrayed conically, and you can climb up to the peak). She also climbed up the outside of the tunnel slide. Needed me to help get her down. I did see her going up, but she's a good climber and I had faith in her. Indeed, when she's in trouble she asks for help.

One of the other mothers was wearing a tshirt that said, "I am not a team player". These are my people. I didnt think I actually had any people, but it turns out they are homeschoolers.

Going trampolining with them tomorrow.

previous next

Leave a note