powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2013 - 4:26 p.m.

Q loves homeschool park day. It's one day when she gets to interact with other kids mostly all on her own and figure out how that works. She inevitably becomes a pain in the ass for me. Like if I catch her doing something she shouldn't be (trying to take someone else's toy, for example) and I call her on it, she bellows at me to go away. Not so keen on that.

She does go to gym a couple times a week still, but for some reason (short duration I think), she never gets around to playing with others.

They're having a Halloween thing the Tuesday before Halloween. It sounds like fun, I have to decide what to do for it.

In- laws coming to visit next week. They're only staying for a week, and I'm actually looking forward to it. Shorter visits I can handle.

previous next

Leave a note