powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 19, 2013 - 8:50 a.m.

Visit going ok. Some difficulties with toy purchases. Am not getting as much time to do useful stuff as I had hoped, and neither is J, but that's the downside of a short visit.

Am going on a tour of landscaping today to get ideas about how to dig holes in my yard.

The weather has turned fab.

I emailed one of the people I need to email about my idea. Tomorrow I will email another. And so on until I get answers and the picture begins to take shape. Then I will add up numbers and summon courage and begin a long wait. Or decide it isn't a winning proposition anyway and give it up until the next idea. I'm pretty sure it's a good idea though. Someone could do it right. Is that someone me?

previous next

Leave a note