powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013 - 7:18 a.m.

Oh god everyone is going to be here in a few days. Friends are coming to town too and we offered to host breakfast Saturday and now I don't want to but it's too late, we said we would.

If my house didn't have to be sort of clean, it would all be ok.

Even for the pie thing-- inviting people over just for pie-- no toys on floor! Can we do that? I don't think we can do that.

I was thinking of making yogurt and granola and fruit, the chickpea pancakes, and something eggy. But the chickpea pancakes need salt, and she can't have much salt. But there would be other things. Maybe I should ask. Or maybe I just shouldn't do it. Any pancakes would need some salt.

And we were gonna get a fried turkey instea f doing our own, but you know, no drippings for gravy. So I would have to...wait for it...roast turkey parts to get drippings and make stock ahead of time to make gravy for time-saving fried turkey. Somehow, it doesn't seem like a net win. I know, it removes timing issues on t-day. But still. More work.

Can't we just have pie?

previous next

Leave a note