powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2013 - 4:03 p.m.

Normally (meaning "normally when I was a kid") this time on Xmas I would call my best friend and talk about all our presents. Now I kinda want to post to FB, but that might not go over with everyone. So here I am. I got some awesome cookbooks, watercolor pencils, watercolor crayons, a couple of art prints by that etsy artist I recently discovered, a tea infuser, iPhone camera lenses! And chocolate. And a pecan log.

Pretty much everything I got for the kids went over well. Q wasn't quite sure about the boffer sword (I made boffers for her, BIL, and U.), but I'm pretty sure that when we go to park day again she'll figure out what to do with them.

Very nice day. I am ridiculously overindulged. I should add that we had asked the in laws to scale back the giving a bit, and to their credit, they did. It was still very generous, but not pathologically so, and a bit better curated than in the past.

previous next

Leave a note