powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 06, 2014 - 9:01 a.m.

Everyone seems to be over the stomach bug. Here's hoping.

Brought all these clothes that no one wore. Someday I will get it just right and pack all and only the stuff we will actually use. No one wore te snow boots mil got them just for this one trip. We will be leaving those here. No one wore their hats and gloves and fancy dress clothes. The latter was mainly because the vomiting kept us from circulating as planned.

Heading back to Memphis tonight. It will be 10 there! I have never seen it that cold in Memphis. In Bloomington it's -15! I am so glad we moved!

Mom seems to be doing a bit better. She is obstinate and probably will not rest the way she should.

I am looking forward to being home again. While we were gone the water line on our casita swamp cooler busted. And I'm looking forward to seeing how many of my plants made it. Are my trees still alive? The suspense is killing me.

previous next

Leave a note