powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 16, 2014 - 9:14 a.m.

My mom's birthday is today. Gotta make a cake. And maybe find her a present.

Looks like my mustard fiber is going to work out pretty well. Good thing, because I have a whole yard of it that I need to dispose of.

I noticed that I am much more interested in the processor f making paper than I am in the outcome. And yet, I can't stop the process without making something and have it still be meaningful. So I have to come up with a final result, even though I am only a little interested in it. The product justifies the process. I am thinking about watermarks, but again, ugh, representations. Or words.

Somebody explain to me why my toddler is cluster feeding. So annoying. Every part of him that isn't attached to me thrashes around and pulls my hair while he's nursing, too, so it isn't even restful. GTFO.,

previous next

Leave a note