powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Apr. 04, 2014 - 2:00 p.m.

Wow, it's been a week. There was jury duty. That was exciting. It was going to be a murder trial, very exciting. But they didn't need me ( and I couldn't have done it anyway), so that's that. And then j went out of town and everything is mellow because Q is totally chill when he's not around. She loves him so much she's constantly whiny and needy when he's around. She just can't get enough.

Bedtime-- usually way too late and sometimes difficult. But me, I was like, hey, it's time to go to bed now. And we all went to bed. A little singing and a little reciting of goodnight moon and we were all asleep. When j is here, she absolutely does not want me to do bedtime. But when he's gone, it's easy-peasy.

I made yeasted waffles this morning. Yeasted waffles are the best.

previous next

Leave a note