powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 17, 2014 - 5:18 p.m.

My glasses fell apart today for no apparent reason. Tape.

I haven't complained very much, have I? It has helped that q is letting me put her to bed and not insisting on someone else doing it.

Only a few more days. But here's a bit of complaining, so as not to let you all down.

I spend the whole time in a mire of resentment, jealousy, sadness, and anger. At the base of most if which is the fact that I cannot be my authentic self around the inlaws.

Every time I show a bit of my authentic self, someone gasps in surprise. No, I shit you not. Today it was about the doorbell. They were going to the hardware store. Did I want it fixed? I said no, if I'm expecting someone, I know to watch for them and if I'm not expecting someone, I don't want to talk to them. *GASP*

Are you fucking kidding me. That is the tip of the iceberg, people.

previous next

Leave a note