powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Apr. 18, 2014 - 10:22 a.m.

Why is she whining and crying? About nothing? Are you really asking me? I have a pet theory, but you won't like it.

"I don't want to upset her."

No, god forbid you _upset her_. She might not recover.

Ok, so there are obvious meltdowns we avoid. Triggers. And then there's normal limits and _saying no_. And when she is looking for your boundaries, she will test and test and test. That testing will look like whining and crying for no reason. But what am I gonna say? Not what I see as the truth.

I don't know.

And "her hair really looks awful, but I don't want her upset."

First of all, fuck what her hair looks like. Who gives a shit. The point is, what is the rule? And do you want it enforced or not? And how far do you go in enforcing it? And does she own her own body or not? I don't have the answers to all of these yet.

previous next

Leave a note