powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, May. 22, 2014 - 8:05 a.m.

Halfway through this week where J is in Europe living it up with continental philosophers. The kids keep getting fevers, and we haven't left the house much. We are supposed to go to their gym classes this morning but I'm not sure we should since they were feverish last night again. Actually, I know we shouldn't, but I just want to get out of the house. I will think about the little girl with the genetic disease and think how shitty I would feel if she caught something from my kids. There. Ok. We will not go.

Almost ordered a few of the mints I want, but it was only $13 of plants but they wanted to charge $19 to ship! Nonsense! I am considering ordering them from someplace else, having them shipped to my BIL in NY when J and Q are visiting, and they can smuggle them into AZ for me in their luggage. Sound good, J?

previous next

Leave a note