powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, May. 26, 2014 - 1:43 p.m.

I am reading an actual physical book that I got on a whim at the library. It's very good so far. It's
about writers, and just reading it makes me want to be a writer, never mind that my creativity is not spent coming up with stories.

I dreamed last night that I was browsing a book about fiber art tattoos for inspiration for a new tattoo. Intriguing idea. Tattoos that look like knitting, I guess. Or embroidery.

One type of jewelry I have wanted to make since I still lived on the boat involves sharp objects. Objects that would actually be a bit difficult to wear. Back then it was fishhooks. I still love the look of a really large fishhook. A 3" fishhook is just badass. Nowadays it is needles. A needle necklace. It would be shimmery and awkward. Still trying to find a point to it all. ;)

previous next

Leave a note