powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014 - 7:27 a.m.

One downside to telling the fam that we "are considering" homeschool is that now I guesstey want to pitch in with advice about how to make the right decision. They haven't done it to me yet. I don't know how I would respond if advised to visit classrooms and meet teachers, which advice would pain me even if we were planning on oublic school.

Truth: when people irk me, I like to be abrasive.

Anyway. Read a homeschooling FB post that made me think of it today. People with families who keep aggressively quizzing their kids to try to prove they are making the wrong decision.

Q all of a sudden is interested in earthquakes. Hope we can make a it a long term project. It has the benefit of seeming academically legit in a way I would like at this juncture.

Got strawberries planted in front yard. The watermelon have their first few female flowers, which I hand pollinated this morning. The pumpkin plants are much smaller and I'm wondering if they were mislabeled, because they aren't vining much at all. Perhaps it will be a surprise, what I get.

Started a piece of lace. Not sure yet how it's going. I may have started it wrong. Live and learn.

previous next

Leave a note