powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014 - 3:20 p.m.

Have opened my new etsy shop. Nothing in it yet. They have a new, extremely linear process for opening a new shop (I don't know how new it is, really, but it's new to me), and I couldn't do stuff like add a shop description or policies until I added at least one item. Annoying. So there is one crappily-photographed item there now.

And UPS! They were supposed to deliver my stuff on Thursday, and then pushed it back to MONDAY. Lame. Disappointing.

So I can't make anything for my shop until next week. Will I be able to launch before Thanksgiving? I do hope so.

I also discovered that our washing machine is so fancy and advanced that I can't just make it run agitate cycle after agitate cycle, which I need to do if I want to use it to dye batches of clothing. Suddenly, a major task of my business has gotten much more time consuming and boring, because now I will have to stand there stirring a bucket with my hand for an hour and a half straight per batch, which batches will have to be smaller and thus more frequent, too.

Despite all this, I am still fairly excited.

previous next

Leave a note