powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 13, 2015 - 1:29 p.m.

Latest unrequited art ideas:
1. Paper mosaic on natural objects. The same tiny mosaic I used to do on jewelry, only on other stuff. Why? To gild the lily, I suppose.

2. Because I don't have time to actually make lace, intricate drawings of lace. (Because I have time for that?! I am aware of the irony thank you.) I am interested in the interplay of media.

Q has a game where she stands in her large cardboard box and we pretend to have a party involving gift exchanges and imaginary treats. Valentine's day and Christmas are the most popular. When at time for Christmas she always knows to get me "arts" (art supplies). Teaching her well.

The other day she said "to cheer people up you give them things" which made me feel like I am losing my battle with materialism, but then she said "like when I tore my knee and you gave me a bandage", which is not a terrible example.

previous next

Leave a note