powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Apr. 19, 2015 - 10:15 a.m.

The thing on my foot has stopped fettig better and is getting annoying again. I may have to perform surgery myself.

We went to the giant Asian market finally! Well, international, really, as there were aisles for non-Asian foods as well. For the British Empire diaspora, more canned corned beef varieties than I have ever seen before. Corned mutton, even. And a rack where they sell sad produce for $1/ bag! It's really far from us, though. Good thing or I'd be there every other day buying whole jackfruit and sad eggplant and mysterious spice blends I have to research for a week before I can cook with them.

But it's also near te only Costco I hae ever seen that had a heck out lane with no line on a Saturday. We'll be back.

previous next

Leave a note