powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2015 - 10:07 p.m.

I cleaned out my clothes and got rid of 3/4 of
my clothes. I can close my dresser drawers. There's space in the closet. It's awesome! Quite a few other things went as well, but we have only just begun.

Q and U even got in on the act-- they enthusiastically offered up a few toys and books to give away. That's the spirit! Took it all to our clothing exchange at the park...so nice to see others picking out things to enjoy. The unwanted things making someone else happy.

In that KonMari book, she's a bit whimsical about Things-- thanking them for their service, letting them relax and rest by putting them away properly. But it really helps to see it that way. They weren't happy with us, being neglected...now they will have new happy homes and adventures.

Q is Brave Princess Sophia. She refers to us all in this world as Braveries. Makes sense to me. Such a frustrating, adorable child.

previous next

Leave a note