powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, May. 07, 2015 - 11:34 a.m.

E smiles and giggles now when I tickle his chin. Cuteness! So much cuteness! And he is regularly sleeping through the night now.

But that's not what I'm here to talk about. Guys! I have had another flash of inspiration so good I must record it here. Thanks to a 5am dream about a pencil tiara.

Tiaras.

I know what you're thinking. "You hate princesses. We all hate princesses." But that's exactly the key. Just as M takes princesses and transforms them into superhero warriors (she has taken to carting around that sword I made her, btw), the tiara can be transformed as well. I just try to imagine what sort of tiara would make me want to own it. I will make that. (mine may involve teapots). Actually I want to make one in every media I can. It's just a necklace for your head, really. a perusal of Pinterest yields only silver and diamonds for queens, princesses, brides, and little girls. An insufficiency of awesome. Nothing funny or absurd or anything like that. Nothing of fabric, paper, or anything interesting at all.

previous next

Leave a note