powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 12, 2015 - 6:14 p.m.

It's funny, the day after I had that tiara idea I completely forgot about it. After thinking about it nonstop the day before. And then I remembered it today, and found it kinda stupid and simultaneously full of potential. One of those things that could be brilliant if done right, or an utter fiasco if done wrong. I am
big into those kinds of things.

Picture this-- not necessarily me doing this, but someone-- an art fair booth filled with slightly weird atypical art tiaras and crowns. Marketed to...whom? To women, as gifts for special occasions to special friends and family. Silly and whimsical and awesome enough to appeal to people who aren't typically into the royalty thing.

It just seems to have potential if done well. My challenge, should I choose to accept it, would be to strike the right balance. Tiaras so weirdly appealing that even people like me would have to look and try to figure out who to buy one for. And secretly wish someone would buy one for me, though I would never admit it. Strange, geektacular headdresses.

Today someone was talking about kids and how much they love cool band aids. I said that band aids are kid jewelry. And then I thought about screen printing in band aids. Stamped band aids. Little rhinestone and silver band aids. And then I thought, STOP IT, BRAIN.

My squash just got going and it looks like the vine borers have already taken out my Hubbard. Curses! The trombocino is purported to be resistant, and it is still growing...we'll see
What happens when they finish with the Hubbard. *sob*

previous next

Leave a note