powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jun. 03, 2015 - 9:29 p.m.

Working on digging the hole for the apple tree now. It's kind of right next to a pipe, the edge of the hole. I'm going to pretend I didn't notice.

I have been eating vegetables for breakfast every day and I feel pretty good. I thought I would jones for toast, but I don't. I am
attempting to follow the rule I make my children follow: one treat per day. Beer is a treat. So is toast with jam and butter. It hasn't been as hard as I thought, and gives me an excuse to eat toast at 8pm.

My fancy heirloom watermelon seeds arrived and I planted them today. I hope there's enough time for them to mature. I guess I'm at least a couple weeks earlier than last year, but these melons get bigger. I had to scrape cat-feces-littered soil out of my bed to plant them. Then I mulched it pretty thickly. I'm hoping cats don't like to poop in mulch. If they kill my Bradford watermelons I am going to be pissed.

previous next

Leave a note