powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2015 - 10:27 p.m.

The swim lesson went ok. She was nervous at first, but warmed up to it a little. Went from danger of panic level to regular cautious. We haven't told her about the threat of cheering yet. Maybe next time. All the staff was totally cool about it and very accommodating. They got her out 5 minutes before end to avoid any cheering and she wanted to know why.

My foot is getting better. Almost all healed up. Still a little sore, but my walking is getting better, too.

U was running around tonight shouting "I'm banishing your rules!" (Because we wouldn't let him use the tape measure to bludgeon Q). I tried to teach them to yell "anarchy!" but I'm not sure it stuck. We'll keep working on it.

previous next

Leave a note