powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Aug. 14, 2015 - 1:36 p.m.

Cockroaches! Black widows! Dead plants! Malfunctioning irrigation! Moldy onions! Just some of the things waiting for us when we got home.

But I'm not here to talk about that. I'm here to talk about Alice's brother Ed, who I went to school with since day one and is like an annoying brother to me, too, who I just saw a recent photo of on FB and now he's a potbellied balding grey-haired middle age guy with a slightly bowed leg stance. Not that he was a looker before, but I never expect this from my peers. I expect them to look basically the same, but with greying hair and some wrinkles. Which is how I think I look. Don't correct me if I'm wrong.i almost said something on the photo comment thread but decided against.

previous next

Leave a note