powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2015 - 7:44 a.m.

I have to brag about it here because we are trying to cut down on familial over the top praise geysers, but Q read a book to U last night. We were in the car and she picked one of the easy reader books and read the whole thing to him, BOOM. No fanfare, no "hey look at me!". She has been into not wanting us to watch her doing things so we played it cool and pretended not to notice, but oh I noticed!

Not bad for having received very little formal instruction. I mean, we talk about stuff (funny English spellings) and spell/read words here and there, but we haven't "worked on it" much or harassed her with it.

We have a plan for her kindergarten year, since that is what this is. She wants me to teach her class-style, believe it or not.

Also E's first tooth appeared!

previous next

Leave a note