powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 02, 2015 - 10:15 a.m.

Maybe I have a solution to my problem with my lace habit (the problem being I like making it but you can't sell it because it takes so long to make. Putting aside the issue of my actual current competence.) I have also had my attention drawn to cyano types again. How's this: make the lace, make cyanotypes of the lace, then make jewelry from the cyanotypes. Not bad, eh? If I could just work nonstop I'd be good to go.

Lace-wise, I still like the science theme but also now I am attracted to maps. Looking at fields and streams and cities on google earth, I think a lace version would be fantastic.

Ugh, I just want to sell my stuff again. The kids clothes are fun and lord knows I like making prints, but I want that feeling I get when I get juried into a big show.

previous next

Leave a note