powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 18, 2016 - 5:59 p.m.

And today Q let me read the first chapter of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory to her! She was playing with E and U was there playing iPad but I think she listened and didn't tell me to stop once. I think it mentioned chocolate just often enough to interest her. The real test will be whether she allows me to continue reading it tomorrow.

I have officially stalled on our holiday cards, before any of J's family got any. That's what they get for being so numerous.

Yesterday we walked and scootered down the river walk to the farmers' market and explored side paths and walked to the playground and played for two hours and sll in all it was 4 or 5 hours. It was great. Partly because we had enough snacks. It's important to bring enough snacks. And clean diapers.

previous next

Leave a note