powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 29, 2016 - 9:03 a.m.

After however many years of having the upstairs set aside for "adult space" (i.e. books, tv, and liquor), and having failed to really use it as anything more than a fancy storage room, J finally got tired of my kvetching about having to move my stuff in and out of the casita every time someone comes to visit and yes! We have agreed that I can take it over for my studio until further notice. Further notice will occur once we really need the space for something else and/or I am making enough to afford to build/ rent another space. Whoo-hoo!

In return he can move the computer desk to casita and it will become his lair. Much easier to pack up when necessary.

Shelves. I shall need shelves, and tables, and...and time to do art but let's not think about that too much because I am still pretending that if I only had all the materials and space I would have this shit mastered and rule the world.

Materials and space help, though. I am very excited.

previous next

Leave a note