powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Feb. 20, 2016 - 3:10 p.m.

I started doing calligraphy on rocks. I will do it in acrylic on porous stone, coat in spar varnish and hope for the best. The biggest garden center in town is at least a little interested; I am trying to figure out how to fill out the line nicely so I can do shows. Although honestly I think it'll be a good seller for garden shops-- may not really need to do shows. I don't know whether it will be too little-c crafty for the better shows anyhow. I can probably get into the big street fest here and make a killing...excellent prices points, and it isn't one of the better shows, so they'll let me in. (Look at my confidence!) So far I am doing small river pebbles with individual letters in them that people can buy to spell whatever they want, herb markers for the garden, and slightly larger pieces with quotes on them. I want to do larger pieces still, because I have ambition that way.

previous next

Leave a note