powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 13, 2016 - 9:22 p.m.

I keep reading articles by people who snuck into trump
rallies. The whole thing bewilders me. Scares me. When I was in high school and afterward I would read about the Holocaust and it was so easy, so obviously wrong. I always have known that inside us all is this same monster, no place and time is immune to this beast inside us. But at the same time, it was so obviously wrong. I never looked at my peers and thought, that one, that one would do these things. Just like the Germans did. Or the Rwandans. But now here we are and it sounds like a lot of people would totally go for it again, led there by the right leader. Which is not a surprise. Yet is.

Part of me thinks it may not be a bad idea to get a gun someday, to protect us from the gun lovers.

And I wonder-- even if he loses (he better lose), now we know this cancer is here, among us, not in theory but in reality. What do we do? What do I do?

previous next

Leave a note