powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2016 - 2:30 p.m.

Blackberry bushes EVERYWHERE up here. Not ripe yet though. Maybe before we leave? I hope.

We were accompanied to the grocery store this morning by a loquacious, opinionated panhandler ranting about terrorists.

The watermelon I planted earlier this year never made it but the monsoons are on now. Last 2 years of good watermelon growth, I waited for monsoons to plant. Next year I will do that again even though it means I don't get any ripe watermelon until November.

Here there is stone fruit out the wazoo. The peaches are from CA but the cherries! The apricots! The raspberries! Oh my. I may end up making jam before it's all over. Unfortunately the raspberries are not especially cheaper.

previous next

Leave a note