powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2016 - 4:48 p.m.

Q got her diagnosis yesterday.

Today has been crap city. Q got mad because the boys were trying to play with something-- was hitting U, hit me (or tried to) repeatedly. U refused to leave her room or do anything differently at all. She kicked E. It was awful. She seems to be losing any inhibitions she ever had about hitting. I don't know what the hell to do.

The homeschool group's fall festival was today. I worked hard to get their costumes at least partly done yesterday, but today Q couldn't find her mask and we spent a lonnng time, already late, looking for it. Never did find it and if it doesn't turn up by Halloween she is going to be very sad. While we were looking for it U flew into a rage because J had filled his water bottle for him.them there was DUMP IT OUT DUMP IT OUT NOOOO DONT DUMP IT OUT (no one had done anything). And then he asked where his shoes were and I told him and he was so mad. He followed me around yelling at me to forget etc. this shit went on and on, all while we are late, trying to find the mask, trying to wrangle some soup for the pot luck. Finally said "OK I FORGET" and a couple minutes later in he comes with the shoes and very nicely asks me to put them on him.

E fell asleep on the way, it was too hot, the food sucked, there were bees everywhere. Then we came home. Basically I have felt like quitting all day. Actually I have been cleaning for the past 2 hours and it is still disgusting. Mom is planning to come over and will complain because the kids are ignoring her.

OVER IT

previous next

Leave a note