powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Mar. 26, 2017 - 2:55 p.m.

The thing I made, I liked it but I don't think I want to do a ton more. Sometimes (all of the time) inhave to make something to see how it feels and if it's something I want to do more of or not. I started working on another but I don't think I want to do more. Will go back into search mode.

In part because I really want to do something more obviously mending-related. Right now my ideal thing would be simple, elegant, wabisabi, featuring mending and eco-dyed fabric, with a little use of linocut printing thrown in. Or it would be colorful and relentlessly cheery. I still don't know what the hell I'm getting at, in other words. I miss paper and resin. I knew where I was at with that, sort of.

previous next

Leave a note